The Video Feedback component allows your app users to upload videos and get feedback for them from the App Admin.
To make the most of this Component, please follow the steps mentioned below:
Step 1: To add the Video Feedback component, please click on the Build section of your Beezer dashboard and click on Pages section.
Create a new page by clicking the + sign next to Pages option.
Step 2: Once you have added a new page, click on the + sign next to your page title. You will be shown all the existing components available for your Beezer subscription plan.
Step 3: Click on the Components tab and select Video Feedback component from the bottom of the page or by using the search box. Click Add Video Feedback component button to add it to your selected page.
Your app users will be able to add videos up to 15 minutes long (less than 70 MB per video). You (app admin) will get an email each time a new video is added and waiting for your feedback.
Your app users will also get an email for successfully uploading their video.
Step 4: To add your review on the submitted video, please navigate to the Engage section of your Beezer dashboard and then click on the Video Feedback section.
You will see a list of all submitted videos which are awaiting your review (Pending) or already reviewed (Done).
Step 5: Add your rating and feedback description by clicking on each pending video from the list, and then submit your assessment. When the feedback is added, the status of the video will change to Done.
When the app admin reviews the video, the app users will be able to see the feedback on their Feedback Page within the app. They will also be notified via email about the feedback.
Step 6: As an App Admin, you also have an option to allow your app users to delete the uploaded videos. To enable this option, click on the Engage tab. In the Engage section, you will find Video Feedback at the bottom of the list of features. On the Video Feedback page, where you review all uploaded videos, you will find an option in the top right corner called "Allow users to delete videos".
With this option enabled, your app users will be able to delete their uploaded videos. The delete button can be found in the "See Previously Uploaded Videos" link, where they can find all uploaded videos. Please refer to the image below:
Limitations on video uploads for accounts/platforms
- It should be noted that the number of videos that can be uploaded by a single app user is set at 6 videos, with a total combined size not exceeding 420mb (calculated as 70mb per video).
- Each app has a limit of 20 uploads. This means, the combined total of all uploaded videos in our app by all your app users is limited to 20. Once this limit has been reached, app users will no longer be able to upload videos to your app. It is also important to note that the total size of all uploaded videos should not exceed 1.4gb.
Do not forget to Publish your app once you have made any changes, so that all your app users can view the updated content.